Sweetsmith Peanut Brittles
- Sweetsmith Candy Co. is based in Strathmore, Alberta and owner Dannah is dedicated to making delicious candy for those with sensitive diets. Their brittle is free of dairy, soy, gluten and egg. However, dairy, soy and peanuts are all present in the facility.
Traditional Peanut Brittle: Voted everyone's favourite - it's just like grandma used to make. The wholesome goodness of peanuts enrobed in a crispy, crunchy, mel-in-your-mouth nostalgic experience. Gluten, Soy, Dairy, and Egg FREE, Vegan. Contains: Peanuts.
Smokey Bacon Peanut Brittle: Meatatarians rejoice! This original brittle contains chunks of real smoked bacon. A savoury treat that lingers long after the last bite. Gluten free, Dairy Free, Egg Free, Soy Free. Contains: Peanuts.
Chai Latte Peanut Brittle: Not just for chai lovers; this cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, peppercorn, and cardamom blend is usually able to satisfy the most discerning of taste buds. Gluten free, Dairy Free, Egg Free, Soy Free. Contains: Peanuts.
Traditional Peanut Brittle: cane sugar, peanuts, corn glucose, sodium bicarbonate, vanilla.
Smokey Bacon Brittle: cane sugar, peanuts, corn glucose, bacon (cure with water, salt, sodium erythorbate, sodium nitrate, dextrose, brown sugar, sodium phosphate, potassium chloride), sodium bicarbonate, natural smoke flavour.
Chai Latte Peanut Brittle: cane sugar, peanuts, corn glucose, sodium bicarbonate, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, cloves, black pepper, cardamom.
- Contains: Peanuts.
Made on equipment that processes peanuts, soy and dairy.
Egg Free All products are created on 100% egg free equipment.
Gluten Free All products are created on 100% gluten free equipment.
Soy Free Varieties When soy free candy is made, no soy is open or in close proximity to these candies. They are crafted using dedicated soy free equipment and they never touch a surface that has been touched by soy however it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from soy.
Dairy Free Varieties When dairy free candy is made, no dairy is open or in close proximity to these candies. Many customers who have extreme dairy allergies continue to enjoy these varieties. While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from dairy.
Vegetarian Varieties: Vegan sugar (cane sugar) in all products, meaning the sugar in Sweetsmith candies is processed without the use of bone char.